"May I Have Your Attention, Please?



This year's West De Pere One-Act Play, "May I Have Your Attention, Please?" was performed at state competition on November 21, and won the prestigious Critic's Choice Award, a unanimous vote from all three judges. In addition, junior Michael Knaapen was voted the Outstanding Acting Award for his performance.

The play tells the story of a teenager's struggle with his family and friends and his eventual very public suicide. The cast and crew of the one-act play included: Zach Johnson, Colleen Russsell, Caryn Drewiske, Adam Zahn, Emma Levine, Kevin Hasselbacher, Michael Kanaapen, Melissa Kocken, Jonathan Glatfelter, Sarah Halbrook, Carly Schneider, Robbie Van Hout, Aaron Vogels, Brittney Roffers, Jayme Hockers, Brad Vanden Branden, Beth Van Asten, Caitlin Willems, Cassidy Gossfeld, Dorothy Barnard, Maggie Gertz, Cliff Hannon, Rachel Wolff, Scott Calaway, Tamara Drossart, Hannah Witek, and Steven VanderBloomen. The play was directed by Mrs. Jane Johnson.